So frustrated tonight

So – lyme and allergies…
Damn. I spent the day visiting with people I love at a Walmart. Why? Because I could not enter their homes due to the MCSS and allergies – dog hair, perfume, wood smoke, cat dander and dust all made that impossible. And I spent the whole day hungry because unlike a normal person, unless I bring along my own specially prepared food (and lots of it) I don’t eat. I can’t just go through a drive thru or belly up to a bar. I can’t sit down at the nearest restaurant and share a meal, I can’t even use a rest area or gas station bathroom…so I drove over an hour to spend three hours in a Walmart – all relatively safe due to OSHA regs on allergen control – and an hour’s drive home in order to see my mom and grandmother. Lovely.

Leave a Reply

